My Experience in Front-end Development with Hertechtrail Academy

I am super excited to have come to the end of this cohort with HERTECHTRAIL ACADEMY on front-end development. I can say that it was both a thrilling and difficult experience, as I wasn't able to submit some assignments because I didn't have a laptop at the beginning of this cohort, but that problem was resolved in the middle of the course. Despite having some prior knowledge of HTML and CSS, working on this project opened my eyes to a lot of new information as I was introduced to version control systems, JavaScript, and Bootstrap. I also picked up some soft skills such as time management and grit. The exciting part is that even if I have to skip class due to unforeseen reasons, I can still catch up with the group before the next class by using the materials and recordings that are available. On this platform, I have also met a lot of brilliant people that I look forward to working with.

I want to especially thank my coach, @PrincessMaggy. She is truly a teacher and a coach. She leads everyone along and thoroughly explains everything. Additionally, she is reachable and answers all of her messages.

I'm very happy to be a part of this program, and I can't wait to put the knowledge I've gained to work in solving problems. Thank you, @hertechtrail, for this great opportunity.

#FrontEnd #womenintech #webdevelopment #hertechtrailacademy